2021 Appointments to Boards, Commissions and Committees (CK 225-1 x 175-1)

Recommendations from the Governance and Priorities Committee (November 23, 2020) to City Council's Regular Business Meeting November 30, 2020

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee (DEIAC) (CK 225-83)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Amanda Guthrie
 - Namarta Kochar
 - Julia Jones
 - Rashid Ahmed
 - Julie Yu
 - Maria Soonias Ali
 - Darryl Isbister, Board of Education, Saskatoon Public Schools
 - Cornelia Laliberte, Board of Education, Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools
 - Jess Hamm, Saskatchewan Intercultural Association
 - Supt. Dave Haye, Saskatoon Police Service;
- 2. That the following be appointed to the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Shirley Greyeyes
 - Dr. Hortence Tabien, Saskatchewan Health Authority; and
- 3. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise for the Youth member vacancy on the Committee.

Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee (CK 225-18)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Garry Anaquod, Saskatchewan Indigenous Cultural Centre
 - Paula Lichtenwald, Tourism Saskatoon
 - Andrew Wallace, Saskatchewan Association of Architects
 - DeeAnn Mercier, Broadway BID
 - Lloyd Moker, Sutherland BID
 - James Scott, 33rd Street BID
 - Lenore Swystun, Saskatoon Heritage Society;
- 2. That Syed Amin Sadat be appointed to the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee to the end of 2022; and
- 3. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise for the two First Nations or Métis Community representative vacancies.

Public Art Advisory Committee (CK 175-58)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Public Art Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Vanessa Hyggen
 - Muveddet Al-Katib;
- 2. That the following be appointed to the Public Art Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Karon Shmon
 - Daisy Dailloux
 - James Hawn
 - Karon Guttormson
 - Brian Kachur
 - Ritesh Mistry
 - Pam Staples; and
- 3. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise the Youth member vacancy on the Committee.

Saskatoon Accessibility Advisory Committee (CK 225-70)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Saskatoon Accessibility Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Julia Adamson
 - Mercedes Montgomery, Saskatoon Council on Aging
 - Robyn Holmes, Saskatchewan Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services
 - Chelsea Wisser, North Saskatchewan Independent Living Centre; and
- 2. That the following be appointed to the Saskatoon Accessibility Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Robert Gourley
 - Darren Gilchrist
 - Marilyn Loken
 - Ashley Nemeth, CNIB
 - Colin Farnan, Spinal Cord Injury Saskatchewan

Saskatoon Environmental Advisory Committee (CK 175-9)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Saskatoon Environmental Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Erin Akins
 - Mike Velonas, Meewasin Valley Authority;
- 2. That the following be appointed to the Saskatoon Environmental Advisory Committee to the end of 2022:
 - Christina McRorie
 - Brett Maerz
 - Alasdair Morrison; and
- 3. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise for the First Nations or Métis Community representative vacancy.

Albert Community Centre Management Committee (CK 225-27)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Albert Community Centre Management Committee for 2021:
 - Garry Ayotte
 - Elizabeth Gueguen
 - Grant Whitecross, Nutana Community Association
 - Dean Boyle, Facilities & Fleet Management; and
- 2. That Haris Aftab be appointed to the Albert Community Centre Management Committee for 2021.

Corman Park-Saskatoon District Planning Commission (CK 175-10)

That the following be reappointed to the Corman Park-Saskatoon District Planning Commission for 2021:

- Bruce Richet
- Brad Sylvester; and
- John Waddington, Joint Appointee

Marr Residence Management Board (CK 225-52)

- 1. That the following be appointed to the Marr Residence Management Board to the end of 2022:
 - Ashfaque Ahmed
 - Magel Sutherland, Meewasin Valley Authority; and
- 2. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise for the Citizen vacancies on the Board.

Municipal Planning Commission (CK 175-16)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Municipal Planning Commission to the end of 2022:
 - Keira Sawatzky
 - Chelsea Parent
 - Robin Mowat
 - Francois Rivard, Board of Education for Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools; and
- 2. That Emmanuel Oladokun be appointed to the Municipal Planning Commission to the end of 2022.

Municipal Review Commission (CK 225-18)

That the following be reappointed to the Saskatoon Municipal Review Commission to the end of 2024:

- Jennifer Lester
- Linda Moulin

Social Services Subcommittee - Assistance to Community Groups: Cash Grants Program (CK 225-2-4)

That the following be reappointed to the Social Services Subcommittee for 2021:

- Om Kochar
- Janet Simpson, Board of Education for Saskatoon Public Schools
- Andrea Howe, United Way
- Emily Martell, Board of Education for Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools

Board of Revision / License Appeals Board (CK 175-6 and 175-56)

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the Board of Revision and License Appeals Board for 2021:
 - Adrian Deschamps
 - Marvin Dutton
 - Asit Sarkar
 - June Bold
 - Cameron Choquette
 - Satpal Virdi
 - Lois Lamon
 - Madasan Yates:
- 2. That the following be appointed to the Board of Revision and License Appeals Board for 2021:
 - Rodney Antonichuk
 - Lola Ayotunde; and
- 3. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise for up to two additional vacancies on the Boards.

<u>City Mortgage Appeals Board / Access Transit Appeals Board (CK 175-54 and 225-67)</u>

- 1. That the following be reappointed to the City Mortgage Appeals Board and Access Transit Appeals Board to the end of 2022:
 - Leslee Harden
 - Andrew Gaucher
 - Julio Davila
 - Shawn Rempel; and
- 2. That the City Clerk be instructed to re-advertise for the one remaining vacancy.

Development Appeals Board (CK 175-21)

That June Bold be reappointed to the Development Appeals Board to the end of 2022.

Property Maintenance Appeals Board / Fire Appeals Board / Private Swimming Pools Appeals Board / Environmental Management Appeals Board (CK 225-54 and 175-52)

That the following be reappointed to the Property Maintenance Appeals Board, Fire Appeals Board, Private Swimming Pools Appeals Board, and Environmental Management Appeals Board to end of 2022:

- Roy Fleming
- Ian Oliver

Meewasin Valley Authority Appeals Board (CK 180-6)

That Stanley Shadick be reappointed to the Meewasin Valley Authority Appeals Board to the end of 2023.

Partners for the Saskatchewan River Basin (CK 225-64)

That Twyla Yobb, Environmental Protection Manager, be nominated for reappointment to the Partners for the Saskatchewan River Basin for 2021.

Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency (SAMA) - City Advisory Committee (CK 180-11)

- 1. That Mike Voth, Director of Corporate Revenue, be nominated for reappointment to the SAMA City Advisory Committee, as Observer; and
- 2. That Bryce Trew, City Assessor, be nominated for appointment to the SAMA City Advisory Committee, as Member.

Saskatoon Fire Fighters' Pension Plan Trustees (New Plan) (CK 175-61)

That Mike Gutek be reappointed Trustee to the Saskatoon Fire Fighters' Pension Plan for a three-year term expiring December 31, 2023.